New Music: Slow Jack

Photo Credit: Driaan Claasen

Photo Credit: Driaan Claasen

I recently discovered local band Slow Jack and immediately knew they were something special.

They perfectly blend pop and rock to create a sound that is funky, fun and uplifting. Every song at their launch was a cleverly crafted and well honed piece, perfect for radio and stage.

The 5 piece band, made up of Hannes Muller, Jayme van Tonder, Jeandré Hector Schultz, André Skywalker and Adrian Fowler, have burst onto the scene and, mark my words, set to shake things up and are going to be one of the biggest bands out of South Africa.

Their debut single ‘Love To Dream’, is out now and the rest of Slow Jack’s releases are set to be even more exciting. Keep an eye out!