Vredefest Electro Compilation

Herman Pretorius, MK AMP presenter worked hard to uplift the local live music scene.  He was a blood brother of the Bellville rock scene, having played in high school rock bands with Afrikaans rock heavyweights, Francois van Coke and Wynand Myburgh.  He died of testicular cancer in August this year.  The word he used to say so frequently, he can now finally experience…”Vrede”.

The Vrede Foundation is a Non-Profit organization, started as a result of Herman’s story.  The profit of the album will go to this organization to help more young people like Herman.

“The whole idea of this compilation came about when Herman played us his remix of Hyg Duiwel.  This is how we will remember him.  Balls to the wall.  Vrede my vriend.” -Hunter & Pierre (Die Heuwels Fantasties)

Track list:

1.        Die Heuwels Fantasties:  Hyg Duiwel (Mr X Remix)

2.        Playdoe: Pop like this

3.        Gazelle: Die verlore seun

4.        Jack Parow: Cooler as Ekke

5.        Haezer:  Sirens in the night

6.        Die Antwoord:  Enter the ninja

7.        Kidofdoom: Sweet brother

8.        Flash Republic:  Twister

9.        Jax Panik:  Talking to myself

10.      Lark:  Moonlight

11.      Yesterday’s Pupil:  Mechanisms of the universe

12.      Cut Out Collective:  Digitalheart

13.      Johnny Neon:  Lovesick City

14.      New Holland:  Something to believe in (AM Stereo Remix)

15.      Die Heuwels Fantasties (ft HHP, JR & Soweto Gospel Choir)

Related Posts:

the MK awards are here-vote for Ashtray Electric
News from The Nokia Music Store
Rihanna's album launch party with Nokia

Leave a Reply